BENEWAH COMMUNITY HOSPITAL Corridor shares a Glimpse of our rich history with photos that goes back to 1902 with what started in a one room Log cabin known as the Men’s Club which later became the Hughes Home.
1906-07 A Hospital on Marble Creek operated as a treatment center where hundreds of men who were laying track up the St Joe River were treated.
1923 Dr. O. D. Platt opened a fifteen bed Home like hospital best known for surgical alternatives and medical care.
1910 to 1958 St Maries Hospital was in business.
1958 to 2012 Benewah Community Hospital went through many phases with the most current being the 2012 Remodel and The Announcement of the East Tower which is part of a $28.5 million renovation and expansion project. The expansion provides 54,000 square feet of new space.